About Us Timing & Holidays

Office Hours –
In general, the Embassy functions during 0900 to 1300 hours and 14000 to 1700 hours. However, the Consular Services are rendered onlyduring :-
0900-1230hours- Acceptance of applications for OCI/PIO card, Passport or other Consular Documents etc,
1530-1630 hours- Delivery of OCI/PIO card, Passport or other Consular Documents.
Enquiry timing –

For Consular related queries (between 1530 -1630 hours only)- (+47) 24115910/11
For Visa related queries (between 1530 -1630 hours only)        - (+47) 24115916

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India, Oslo during the year 2022.

S. No Holidays Date Day of the Week
1.      Lohri January 13 Thursday
2.      Makar Sankaranti January 14 Friday
3.      Republic Day January 26 Wednesday
4.      Holi March 18 Friday
5.      Good Friday April 15 Friday
6.      Easter Monday April 18 Monday
7.      Idu’l Fitr May 03 Tuesday
8.      Buddha Purnima May 16 Monday
9.      Norwegian Constitution Day May 17 Tuesday
10.   Independence Day August 15 Monday
11.   Onam September 08 Thursday
12.   Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Sunday
13.   Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) October 05 Wednesday
14.   Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday October 09 Sunday
15.   Diwali October 24 Monday
16.   Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 08 Tuesday
17.   Christmas Day December 25 Sunday